JOY.

I haven’t had time to write a real reflection yet, but I just thought I’d let you guys know that I’m back from Rome and positively speechless with joy. So many graces, so many answered prayers, so many consolations! All week long I’ve kept returning to those verses from Psalm 63 that my friends and I prayed together at Lauds each morning in Rome during the Octave of Christmas:

My soul shall be filled as with a banquet,
my mouth shall praise You with joy.

I cannot remember the last time I was so filled with joy and gratitude. Our God is faithful, and He has been so good to me.

Can’t wait to share more soon!

Charity

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

I'd love to hear what you think!

