Retreat Opportunities: Spiritual Motherhood Retreat

Sorrowful Mother antique prayer card Benziger

Mary, Mother of Priests, pray for all priests!

Next month, the Franciscan-Dominican Sister Servants of the Eternal Word in Birmingham, Alabama will be hosting a retreat on Spiritual Motherhood for Priests, called “Praying for Priests: A Vocational Call.” The retreat runs from October 28-30 and will be directed by Fr. Paul Pecchie, who I believe is responsible for promoting this apostolate of forming spiritual mothers here in the United States. To register or find out more information, click here.

I am planning to attend the retreat with several other women from my diocese, and I would love to know if any of you plan to be there as well!

3 Comments

Filed under Retreat Opportunities

3 responses to “Retreat Opportunities: Spiritual Motherhood Retreat

  1. Hi!!! I live in California so unfortunately i can’t come, but i will mark on my calendar October 28 – 30 so i can support through prayer you and all those going and be there in spirit!
    ***I tried to look at your post on Madrid and no matter what i tried, it says not found. 😦

    • Hi, Kim!

      Thanks in advance for your prayers for our retreat, and thanks as always for all of your sweet comments. They always brighten my day!

      The Madrid post was actually not ready to be published when I accidentally published it (been having some trouble with my Internet and so I was clicking frustratedly!) — and when I realized I had done that, I “un-published” it again. Sorry for the confusion! 😉

      Blessings to you,
      Charity

  2. Pingback: On Retreat | By Love Alone

I'd love to hear what you think!

