I am very, very happy to announce…

… that a date has been set! God willing, I will be consecrated by my bishop exactly one year from today, on June 16, 2012, the Feast of the Immaculate Heart of Mary.

Immaculate Heart of Mary

¡Inmaculado Corazón de María, sea la salvación mía!

“Mary my Mother, give me your heart so beautiful, so pure, so Immaculate, so full of love and humility, that I may be able to receive Jesus.”

– Mother Teresa

I hope to write more in the coming months about the vocation to consecrated virginity and about my own discernment – but seeing as I’m in the middle of packing/moving into a new apartment, I can’t promise it will be anytime soon.

In the meantime, please do keep me in your prayers as I begin my last year of formation!

Charity

9 Comments

Filed under About the Author, Prayer Requests, Quotes

9 responses to “I am very, very happy to announce…

  1. How WONDERFUL!!!!! I try to pray for consecrated virgins every day!!! What a truly beautiful vocation! God bless you!!!

  2. Prayer
    Lord Jesus, may her consecration be fruitful for her and the entire world! Amen!!!

  3. Pingback: On the Calendar: The Immaculate Heart of Mary | By Love Alone

  4. Congratulations! Shall pray for you especially. God Bless you !

  5. Pingback: World Youth Day Pilgrimage, Part Two: CÓRDOBA | By Love Alone

  6. Pingback: Honesty. | By Love Alone

  7. Pingback: Away on Pilgrimage… Again! | By Love Alone

  8. Pingback: Bride of the Crucified | By Love Alone

I'd love to hear what you think!

