Called by name

Unknown Artist, Mary Magdalene at the Tomb, 1927

Unknown Artist, Mary Magdalene at the Tomb, 1927

Jesus said to her, “Woman, why are you weeping? Whom do you seek?” Supposing him to be the gardener, she said to him, “Sir, if you have carried him away, tell me where you have laid him, and I will take him away.” Jesus said to her, “Mary.”

(John 20:15-16)

Every time I hear this Gospel read, and I hear Jesus say her name – “Mary,” just that one word – my heart skips a beat. I just know how much love there was in the way He said her name, and I know He calls me by name with that same love!

1 Comment

Filed under Reflections

One response to “Called by name

  1. Kim K

    What a wonderful post and picture! I also love it when He says her(our!) name!

I'd love to hear what you think!

