Off the blog for Lent!

Those of you who know me personally know that I am a habitually over-committed person (also known as an “overachiever”). No matter how much I try to prioritize, I inevitably end up with too much on my plate… Right now, for instance, I’m working full-time at the chancery and studying part-time for my master’s in theology, and I’m also in formation for consecrated life. I’m planning to move out of my apartment in a few weeks (haven’t started packing), and I’m staffing a couple of retreats this Lent, and I’m trying to start a weekly prayer group… See what I mean?

This Lent, I know that I need to slow down and ask myself: Why am I so busy (and exhausted) all the time? Why am I doing all of these things? More importantly, who am I doing them for?

My Lenten motto is going to be: “Do less, pray more.”

The 40-day blog fast begins tomorrow. Your prayers would be appreciated!

3 Comments

Filed under About the Blog

3 responses to “Off the blog for Lent!

  1. Kim

    Have a blessed Lenten season! (((hugs)))

  2. Dee

    Prayers for you. May Lent yield many spiritual fruits for you.

    God Bless,
    Hopeful

  3. Max

    You have my prayers. See you after Lent! May God bless you and keep you and Our Lady form and protect you during this season of Grace.

I'd love to hear what you think!

