March for Life + Other Blessings

So far, my blogging resolution to “post something every day” this year has been a spectacular failure. It only lasted two weeks… but no matter! The second half of January was jam-packed with blessings that I can’t wait to share.

One of those blessings was my first ever pilgrimage to the March for Life in Washington, D.C. At the last minute (about a week before we left), I signed up to go with a group of nearly 400 high-schoolers and young adults – which included about two dozen seminarians, five of the Nashville Dominicans’ novices and their novice mistress. Part of the focus of our pilgrimage was to “plant the seeds” of vocational discernment in our group of teens, and all I can say about that is: mission accomplished!

Until I have time to write about the other beautiful things God is doing in my life, I’ll leave you with this video of the March:

The Church (particularly the young Church) was so well-represented – I don’t know if I’ve ever been prouder to be Catholic!

(HT to Mark Shea)

1 Comment

Filed under Videos

One response to “March for Life + Other Blessings

  1. Kim

    The march sounds like it was great! I’m so very happy that you were able to “plant some seeds”! I’m praying that they grow! 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!

