Vocation stories from the Dominican Sisters of Mary

Dominican Sisters of Mary, Mother of the Eucharist 2010 Aspirants

Dominican Sisters of Mary, Mother of the Eucharist 2010 Aspirants (From the Sisters' Web site)

I was browsing the Web site of the Dominican Sisters of Mary, Mother of the Eucharist, looking for a photo of a friend who entered that order last fall, when I saw that the Sisters have posted the vocation stories of all the aspirants (sisters in their first year of formation) who entered in 2010. What an inspiring group of girls! Just listen to these words from Sr. Hannah’s story:

“I came to understand in a very real way that God loved me more than I had ever comprehended. In realizing that, I recognized my call to a vocation of love. I longed to give my all to live for God, who so willingly gave all of Himself in the desire for my love. My fears and self-doubt have been replaced by peace and the desire to serve Him with all that I am.”

You can read all the girls’ vocation stories on the Sisters’ Web site, www.sistersofmary.org – and when you do, say a prayer for each of them!

3 Comments

Filed under Vocation Stories

3 responses to “Vocation stories from the Dominican Sisters of Mary

  1. Kim

    What a wonderful post!!! It is so great to see so many young aspirants!!! God bless them(and you!:) and lead them to His Heart!!!

  2. anoymous

    these woman are a inspiration

  3. b

    good vocations stories

I'd love to hear what you think!

