Lord, You Have Called Me…

Click on the link below to see a beautiful slideshow of the six new postulants who recently joined the Carmelites of the Most Sacred Heart of Los Angeles. Among them is my dear friend Rose!

Entrance into Postulancy

Here are the lyrics to the song (“You Have Called Me”) that the sisters are singing in the background:

Lord, I give to You my life
My heart, my soul, my strength
To lay before Your throne
This is what You’ve asked me for
To give my all to You
Take from me that which is not true

Lord, You have called me
And bid me follow You
To glorify Your name in all the earth
Teach me to love
As I’ve never loved before
I give my life to You, my God

Though I know that I shall fall
Nothing will I fear
For You are by my side
So I sing with a grateful heart
The blessings of my God
Make me Yours for all eternity

Lord, You have called me
And bid me follow You
To glorify Your name in all the earth
Teach me to love
As I’ve never loved before
I give my life to You, my God

Lord, I long to see Your face
To gaze upon Your beauty
Thy will be done
For I give my life to You

2 Comments

Filed under Videos

2 responses to “Lord, You Have Called Me…

  1. That song is a beautiful prayer! I prayed it to God! Thank you!

  2. Pingback: A letter from a friend | By Love Alone

I'd love to hear what you think!

