Excuses.

This weekend, my roommate asked if I was ever going to “actually write something” for this blog, instead of just posting pretty pictures and quoting other articles. (Thanks for your honesty, Stella! That’s one of the many reasons why I love you!) She’s right, of course. I said I would begin posting regularly almost three weeks ago, and since then I’ve hardly written anything.

Mostly, I haven’t written because I have been doing homework and studying for my theology midterm. Then, last week my seasonal allergies returned with a vengeance, and this antihistamine-induced “brain fog” has made it pretty difficult to write anything coherent.

I know. Excuses, excuses. I suppose I felt that I owed anyone who might be reading the blog (besides Stella) an explanation. And I needed to post something original!

More original, hopefully coherent posts to come once my brain fog starts to clear: my vocation story, some thoughts on the “vocations crisis,” and a series of posts inspired by this amazing little book. Until then, thanks for your patience!

— Charity

2 Comments

Filed under Miscellaneous

2 responses to “Excuses.

  1. Aww, you’re welcome 🙂

    Lots of Love,
    Stella

  2. Eh, sometimes you have to post the pretty pictures to get yourself inspired. Looking forward to reading more….g

I'd love to hear what you think!

